SuperRatings Award Winners

SuperRatings' prestigious awards seek to recognise the best of the best within the superannuation industry.

Fund of The Year

Awarded to the Fund with the Best Value End to End Product Offering.

2016: QSuper
2015: Telstra Super
2014: REST
2013: Sunsuper
2012: Sunsuper
2011: AustralianSuper
2010: REST

MySuper of The Year

Awarded to the fund that has provided the Best Value for Money Default Offering.

2016: QSuper

Choice Super of The Year

Awarded to the Fund with the Best Value for Money Offering for Engaged Members.

2016: CareSuper

Pension of The Year

Awarded to the fund with the Best Value for Money Pension Offering.

2016: AustralianSuper
2015: REST Pension
2014: REST Pension
2013: HOSTPLUS Pension
2012: Catholic Super Pension
2011: Sunsuper Pension
2010: Sunsuper Pension

Best New Product

Awarded to the fund that develops and launches the most innovative products or services, adding significant benefit or functionality for members.

2016: QSuper Money Map
2015: ANZ Smart Choice Super's Paperless Rollover Tool
2014: Suncorp Everyday Super
2013: ING DIRECT Living Super
2012: Intrust Super
2011: ING MoneyForLife
2010: AMP Flexible Super

Rising Star

The Rising Star Award seeks to recognise the fund that has excelled in terms of enhancing their value proposition to members through significantly improved services and benefits.

2016: Local Government Super
2015: Energy Industries Superannuation Scheme
2014: Retirement Benefits Fund
2013: Australian Ethical Super
2012: OnePath OneAnswer
2011: Officers' Superannuation Fund
2010: ESSSuper

Fast Mover

This is awarded to the fastest growing fund in the industry. Typically a leader in terms of product positioning, promotion and distribution strategies.

2016: ANZ Smart Choice Super
2015: ANZ Smart Choice Super
2014: ING DIRECT Living Super
2013: Asgard Infinity eWrap
2012: AMP Flexible Super
2011: BT Super for Life

Infinity Award

Introduced in 2008, this award is given to the fund that best demonstrates their commitment to addressing its environmental and ethical responsibilities.

2015: Local Government Super
2014: Local Government Super
2013: Christian Super
2012: Local Government Super
2011: Local Government Super
2010: Christian Super

Super of The Year

Awarded to the fund that in our assessment has provided the best value for money to its members during the accumulation phase.

2015: Telstra Super
2014: Telstra Super
2013: AustralianSuper
2012: Telstra Super
2011: CareSuper




May 18th 2016

Investors are holding out for a positive return on their super this financial year, with fund balances still recovering from market turbulence at the start of 2016.